Posted in ECI 830, Summary of Learning

Summary of Learning!

Here is my summary of learning for EC&I 830!

It was great starting this class and feeling somewhat confident in knowing that I had taken EC&I 832 in the Fall of 2014. Thankfully, I remembered what I was doing and was able to focus on writing and creating a blogpost with a little more flash to show the progress of my learning. Looking back on my very first post, reminds me how far I have come.

Engage enhance extend wordle

I really enjoy the online format and learning from the class as a whole! The debate format was a hit and I am looking forward to taking my next technology course from Alec and Katia!

Have a great summer!

Author:

My name is Jennifer and I am a Grade 4/5 teacher with the Regina Public School Board. I am taking my 8th class towards my Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction. EC&I 833 Foundations of Educational Technology: History, Theory, and Practice.

2 thoughts on “Summary of Learning!

  1. Thanks for sharing! Wonderful summary – I really like your point of view on the final topic: students first. At the end of the day we do need to step back and make sure our students are positively affected by all of our choices as educators.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment! I worry that when corporations are involved, they’re not as concerned as they need to be about the impact on children. Only we, as teachers can advocate on their behalf since we on “on the front lines” so to speak!
      Enjoy your summer!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

