Posted in Summary of Learning

Summary of Learning

I am very happy to say that my Summary of Learning is complete! It was quite the journey this past week. As I have learned this semester and through the process of completing my summary, trouble shooting and asking for help is important in learning to use technology.

I also learned that creating a video doesn’t always go as planned. A meltdown or 2 was part of the process. By the end of my journey, I uploaded 13 videos to youtube to complete my summary. The good news is that I now know how to link shorter videos to a longer video on youtube (Thank you Alec and Katia).

you tube editor

 

I have learned to really enjoy blogging now! It took me almost 2 months to get to that point. Once my final project started to come together and my confidence started to build, I took off with this learning process. My class blog came together in much less time and I have many plans for my next blog posts. I have recently posted a blog about our trip to Agribition and some videos to help my students with Math at home. My plan is to create a video to help students with multiplying; “All You Need to Know is 36 Multiplication Facts.” I have only been back teaching (my intern finished her 3 week block) for a week and I made a number of posts and am really noticing that I am always thinking of new ways to support students, teachers, and parents through my class blog.

Thank you so much to Alec Couros, Katia Hildebrandt and ECI 831 classmates! It was a great experience, I learned so much, and I hope to continue learning from all of you!

Author:

My name is Jennifer and I am a Grade 4/5 teacher with the Regina Public School Board. I am taking my 8th class towards my Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction. EC&I 833 Foundations of Educational Technology: History, Theory, and Practice.

Leave a Reply

