Posted in Weekly Reflections

EC&I 831 First post!

My name is Jennifer Huber and this will be my 2nd class towards my Masters in Curriculum and Instruction. This is my 12th year of teaching in K-5 and I am team teaching for the first time in a grade 4 and 4/5 split.  So far, my team teacher, Lisa Jones, and I are figuring out the in’s and out’s of working with such a large group. Noise level being one of them:( I will keep you posted!

I am looking forward to EC&I 831 course but it’s always a bit scary trying something new. Fortunately, my team teacher Lisa is more technologically savvy than myself and we already have a class webpage with links to websites for the students to use. I cannot take the credit for setting this up but I am hoping to play a role in including technology more in our classroom.

Author:

My name is Jennifer and I am a Grade 4/5 teacher with the Regina Public School Board. I am taking my 8th class towards my Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction. EC&I 833 Foundations of Educational Technology: History, Theory, and Practice.

Leave a Reply

